As a tribal coalition, CSVANW does not provide emergency or direct services.  If you are in an unsafe situation or need immediate assistance please dial 911.

On our 20th anniversary the Coalition to Stop Violence Against Native Women created the Annual Awards Gala and Auction as a way to recognize those who have worked tirelessly in the domestic violence and sexual assault field and found ways to work through the endless jurisdictional, judicial and funding challenges.

Honorees exemplify the meaning of courage, strength, and resilience. Often with limited resources, they are on the front lines every single day at all hours, responding to sexual assaults, domestic violence, and child abuse. They are investigating the utmost, heartbreaking cases, and providing critical support services to survivors. This community dinner is a space to celebrate them and show gratitude in hopes that it will inspire others to never give up when it comes to working towards ending violence in our communities.

Leadership Award of Excellence
Honorable Delegate Amber Kanazbah Crotty
Advocate of the Year
Roseline Jose
First Responder of the Year
Sgt. Robbin Burge
Emerging Leader of the Year
Alexandria Trujillo
Excellence in Community Health and Wellness
Kewa House Emergency Youth Shelter
Community Engagement
Transgender Resource Center of New Mexico
Public Safety
BIA Office of Justice Services - Ute Mountain, Ute Agency
Valencia Shelter Services